Fall in Florence

img002

I spent last fall studying in the wonderful city of Florence, Italy. All through the semester I struggled with the feeling that there was no way to hold onto the amazing memories once I returned to the States. Fortunately, I kept all my ticket stubs from museums, trains, & planes, hoping I would find some useful way to display the (often beautiful) tickets and capture some of the stories that accompanied those experiences. My solution is to combine the tickets with ink and watercolor illustrations of my adventures. Check back for more – I’ll be posting them (tagged as “FIF”) as I complete them. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

