53 paper sketches & mini review

I’m a bit late to the game, but 53 paper really is a delightful drawing app. I can’t say I’ll give up my paper notebooks completely (they are my lifeblood), but the watercolor is an especially lovely feature, it blends and layers beautifully!

20120525-152921.jpg

I was put off by the limited color palette at first, but after playing with it for a bit I found I could get a pretty full spectrum of colors.

20120525-153010.jpg

The basic app is free and each of the tools (watercolor, pencil) are 1.99. The format isn’t particularly useful for working with illustrator, so this is really just a casual drawing/note taking app. Overall, I would recommend 53 paper as an intro drawing app or for those who want a low key but high quality note keeping app!

Leave a Reply

